Adult Leadership


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 29 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 24 items
PositionLeader (Akela)Email
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionLeader (Akela)Email
Cubmaster Matt Podemski cubmaster@pack29auburn.com 
Assistant Cubmaster Matt Jordan  
Assistant Cubmaster Kevin Beasley  
Assistant Cubmaster David Saylor david@pack29auburn.com 
Chartered Organization Representative Dru Washburn cor@pack29auburn.com 
Committee Chair Bryan Murphy outings@pack29auburn.com 
Advancement Chair Rebecca Moseley advancement@pack29auburn.com 
Equipment Chair Bryan Murphy bryan@pack29auburn.com 
Membership Chair Amy Bullington membership@pack29auburn.com 
Outings Chair Bryan Murphy outings@pack29auburn.com 
Pinewood Derby Chair Christian Dagg derby@pack29auburn.com 
Popcorn Chair Vacant  
Treasurer Lara Mattison treasurer@pack29auburn.com 
Assistant Den Leader (Den 1) Bryan Murphy  
Den Leader - Arrow of Light (Den 10) Dru Washburn cor@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Arrow of Light (Den 4) Julie Stanley julie@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Webelos (Den 7) Christian Dagg christian@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Webelos (Den 1) Matt Willis matt@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Bear (Den 8) Jin Elkins  
Den Leader - Bear (Den 5) Amy Bullington  
Den Leader - Wolf (Den 9) Andy Jones  
Den Leader - Wolf (Den 2) Heath Truitt  
Den Leader - Tiger (Den 6) Jeremy and Rachael Thomas  
Den Leader - Tiger (Den 3) Brian Stuart  
Showing 24 items