Adult Leadership


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 29 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 26 items
PositionLeader (Akela)Email
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionLeader (Akela)Email
Cubmaster Matt Podemski cubmaster@pack29auburn.com 
Assistant Cubmaster Mark Ingram mark@pack29auburn.com 
Assistant Cubmaster David Saylor david@pack29auburn.com 
Assistant Cubmaster Stuart Scott stuart@pack29auburn.com 
Chartered Organization Representative Dru Washburn cor@pack29auburn.com 
Committee Chair Ben Farrow ben@pack29auburn.com 
Advancement Chair Rebecca Moseley advancement@pack29auburn.com 
Equipment Chair Bryan Murphy bryan@pack29auburn.com 
Membership Chair Amy Bullington membership@pack29auburn.com 
Outings Chair Bryan Murphy outings@pack29auburn.com 
Pinewood Derby Chair Christian Dagg derby@pack29auburn.com 
Popcorn Chair Vacant  
Public Relations Chair Julia Farrow pr@pack29auburn.com 
Treasurer Lara Mattison treasurer@pack29auburn.com 
Assistant Den Leader (Den 10) Dru Washburn  
Assistant Den Leader (Den 1) Bryan Murphy  
Den Leader - Arrow of Light (Den 6) Stuart Scott stuart@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Arrow of Light (Den 3) J.T. Brown  
Den Leader - Webelos (Den 10) Chris O'Gwynn chris@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Webelos (Den 4) Julie Stanley julie@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Bear (Den 7) Christian Dagg christian@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Bear (Den 1) Matt Willis matt@pack29auburn.com 
Den Leader - Wolf (Den 8) Jin Elkins  
Den Leader - Wolf (Den 5) Amy Bullington  
Den Leader - Tiger (Den 9) Andy Jones  
Den Leader - Tiger (Den 2) Phillip Whiley  
Showing 26 items